Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 2nd, 2006

Moving Out

I know it’s kind of pointless, to post on a blog that only ten people read, but if anyone knows of any schools looking for new teachers, let me know. Despite of the breakdown you read of earlier this week, I actually do enjoy teaching. Only the hours (and the cold weather this far up north) were killing me.

Right now I’m looking for work in Seoul and Pusan, because I’d like to take university classes in Korean as well, as well as study Buddhism and yoga. And because of those interests, I would like to spend only 8-9 hours a week in the office–preparation included!

I’m not too picky about accomodations, but because of the number of extracurricular activities I plan to take up next year, and traveling, pay will be an issue. But I don’t think you’ll find me too unreasonable as far as my salary goes. It’s just that this will be my second year teaching, and I really earned my stripes at Wonderland, so I expect a bit more.

Ideally I would start work in February, but I know it’s harder to find work as an Asian. So I’m willing to move back to Korea in late January.

Okay, enough of the pimping. I’m going to be really busy this weekend, but if you want to hang or chill out in Seoul (and you’re a girl!!!) then I’m free on the weekends up til the 20th. That’s when I head on back. Until then, I plan to:

1) Mail everything back home. (I’m donating most of my clothes to the Salvation Army. And on Wednesday night I threw away half my shoes . . . still traumatized.)

2) Buy the first season of Prison Break, because Wentworth Miller is gorgeous and I am shallow.

3) Buy presents for my very patient, understanding parents. I’ll probably buy everyone else’s gifts when I’m in Cali, because I have enough stuff to send home.

4) Look into a trip to New York City! I always wanted to go, and after the New Year I can see myself getting real bored at home. Which isn’t so bad, but I always wanted to visit the East Coast, and the closest I’ve ever been was Texas . . . sad, I know.

Read Full Post »