Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 8th, 2006

Four More Weeks . . .

. . . and I finish my contract at Wonderland.

Quick updates before I start teaching: My employer wants me to stay here as the Foreign Teacher Supervisor. I was seriously considering it, because I’m comfortable here, I have a life here, I love my students and my friends are here. Plus, I don’t think you really “live” somewhere unless you stay there for over a year.

But I just can’t keep working 10-13 hours a day. It’s stretching me too thin, and I didn’t come to Korea just to work. Money isn’t really an issue–it will be once I go to grad school, but I plan to be far more conservative next year.

Plus, I want to devote more time to yoga and writing. (More on that later. Uh, lots more.)

Oh, and I will only spend six weeks in the states, at most. Hopefully I will secure a job for February in or near Busan. If I get a job for March, in February I will visit India.

I had planned to go to India in 2008, but I am getting really serious about yoga. So if there’s an opportunity I’m going to take it.

Read Full Post »