Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 28th, 2006

Only 29 Hours To Go

I am drained. And I haven’t even packed my stuff yet.

And after some deep thinking (and deprivation of sleep), I decided to come out of hiding. No, I’m not giving up the anonymity thing–although I have really grown to hate it–because I have a job and family to protect. But if you will be Seoul during the last two weeks of December, I’d like to meet you for some coffee and musing. Not to talk about the blog, because that would be boring. But I’m always up to making new friends, and seeing new areas of Seoul.

Note that I am currently open to only meeting girls in public places, for obvious reasons. And no, toting a man-bag and smoking those really skinny cigarettes aren’t going to do you any favors. If I see that you aren’t of the fairer sex, I’m going to take off.

I don’t want to offend any guys out there, but, well, some of you male expats are a bit too freaky for my taste (relax, I said some!) and I don’t want to take any chances. And don’t worry, it’s not a big deal if you never see my face, because I would most likely eat your food anyway.

Feel free to email me at raven_lily09@hotmail.com.

P.S. I’m not sure if I will be able to post or even check the site while I’m in Thailand, so I might have a family member moderate comments (I usually don’t, but I’ve received heaps of spam recently) and check in with news and/or pictures. So this site will be updated.

If you don’t want to check my site too often to see whether or not I’ve gotten food-poisoning or been run over by an elephant, click on the orange box on the sidebar and subscribe.

Read Full Post »